CV - Voitre Marek
page-template-default,page,page-id-437,bridge-core-2.5.7,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,qode_grid_1300,qode-content-sidebar-responsive,qode-child-theme-ver-1.0.0,qode-theme-ver-24.2,qode-theme-bridge,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-6.4.2,vc_responsive


Voitre Marek – Selected Commissions

1958 Our Lady of the Sacred Heart Catholic Church, Henley Beach, SA (building replaced)

Parndana Catholic Church, Kangaroo Island, SA (sold 1998)

1960 Mr Walter Brown, Fountain of Victory and Sorrow, Adelaide (work destroyed)

Christian Brothers College, Adelaide (1965, 1972)

Aquinas College, North Adelaide (1963)

Marymount Convent, Seacombe Gardens, SA

1961 Calvary Hospital, North Adelaide, SA

St Alban’s Anglican Church, Berri, SA

1962 Blackfriars School, Prospect, SA (1980)

Stella Maris Parish School, Seacombe Gardens, SA

1963 St Ann’s Catholic Church, Marion, SA (closed for general use)

St Ann’s Catholic School, Marion, SA

Legion of Mary, Melbourne

Anglican Parish of Lockleys, Church of St Richard of Chichester, Brooklyn Park, SA (1973)

1963-64 Newman College, Melbourne (1969)
1964 Canberra Grammar School, Anglican Church of Australia, ACT

St Jude’s Anglican Church, Brighton, SA (1971)

St Peter Claver’s Catholic Church, Dulwich, SA (1973–74, 1980)

1964-64 Church of the Resurrection, Unley, SA

Church of the Good Shepherd, Clearview, SA

St Joseph’s Church, Tranmere, SA

1965 St Joseph’s Church, Brighton, SA

Our Lady of Dolours Catholic Church, Kingswood, SA

St Martin de Porres, Lock, SA (closed 2018)

1965-66 Holy Name Catholic Church, East Preston, VIC
1966 Christian Brothers Aquinas College, Perth (1968)

St John’s Lutheran Church, Murtoa, VIC

St Olga and St Vladimir Orthodox Church, Woodville, SA

St Barnabas Chapel, St Barnabas Theological College, Belair, SA (closed 1979)

St Thomas More College, Perth

John F. Kennedy Memorial Garden, Beulah Park, SA

1966-67 Our Lady of the Nativity Church, Essendon West, VIC (1969, 1987)
1967 Cleve Catholic Church, Cleve, SA (1972)

St Paul’s Passionist Monastery, Glen Osmond, SA (1968, 1980)

St Ignatius College, Athelstone, SA

Red Cross House, North Adelaide

1968 Marion Shopping Centre, Oaklands Park, SA (work destroyed)

Church of St Margaret Mary, Croydon, SA

Christ the Worker Church, Mitchell Park, SA (demolished)

St Mary’s Dominican Sisters School, Franklin St, Adelaide

Christian Brothers Centre, Perth

Holy Spirit Catholic Church, Sandy Bay, Hobart

St John Fisher College, University of Tasmania, Hobart

Monivae College Chapel, Hamilton, VIC

St Mark’s College, North Adelaide

St David’s Anglican Church, Burnside, SA

Pilgrim Lutheran Church, Magill, SA (1970)

1969 Holy Name Catholic Church, Preston East, VIC

Loreto College, Marryatville, SA

Our Lady of the Sacred Heart Church, Alice Springs, NT

SS Peter and Paul Catholic Church, Gawler, SA

St Mary’s Anglican Church, St Marys, SA

Church of the Holy Cross, Goodwood, SA (1971–72)

Electricity Trust of South Australia, Parkside, SA

1970 St John Vianney’s Catholic Church, Burnside, SA

Christ the King Catholic School and Chapel, Warradale, SA (1981, 1987)

St Paul’s Catholic Church, Somerton Park, SA

1971 Beneficial House, Adelaide

St George the Martyr Anglican Church, Goodwood, SA

St Paul’s College, Gilles Plains, SA

Sir James Harrison, Governor of South Australia

1972 St Paul’s Lutheran Church, Glenelg, SA

Christian Brothers Monastery Chapel, Perth

St Therese School, Colonel Light Gardens, SA

St Edmund’s Anglican Church, Barmera, SA

1973 Sacred Heart College, Somerton Park, SA

Holy Trinity Catholic Church, Curtin, ACT

1973-74 St John’s Anglican Church, Coffs Harbour, NSW
1974 St Alban’s Anglican Church, Cunnamulla, Qld

St Peter’s Anglican Church, Broken Hill, NSW

1975 Beneficial Finance Corporation, Adelaide

St George’s Anglican Church, Gawler, SA

1976 St Teresa’s School, Brighton, SA (closed 2019)
1977 St Barnabas Anglican Church, Croydon, SA

St Peter’s Anglican Cathedral, North Adelaide

1977-78 Holy Spirit Catholic Church, Seacombe Gardens, SA
1978 Southern Cross Homes, Plympton, SA
1979 Church of the Good Shepherd, Plympton, SA
1980 St Mark’s College, Port Pirie, SA

Rostrevor College, Woodforde, SA

1981 Mr M.A. Lower, Glen Osmond, SA
1982 St Michael’s College, Henley Beach, SA
1986 St Joseph’s Centre, Fullarton, SA (closed 1992)
1987 St Joseph’s Catholic Church, Tweed Heads, NSW

St Brigit’s Catholic Church, Kilburn, SA